Posted

print

favorite this post Summer child care opening (Lake Nokomis, Tomahawk Wi) hide this posting unhide

Margaret Dr

(google map)

I am a 53 year old grandma of 2, mom of 1 adult child and have cared for children starting at age 12. I worked as an in home daycare provider until I joined the workforce the year my daughter started school.
I have decided to take some time off from work this summer and would like to help a working parent with child care for the summer. I have many years of experience with children of all ages and learning abilities. I own my home and have a kid friendly yard that is fenced in with a fort, sandbox, monkey bars and lots more to have great outside fun! I (with parental consent) would take kids to Nokomis Park (and other places) for outings. I live on a quiet dead end road that has very little traffic, so going for walks are fun and safe. I also have kids bikes that can be used with parental consent.

I am flexible with pricing depending on hours. Please contact me for more info.

I do have pets, so I would like you and your child to come for a visit to see the house and property and meet my fur babies.

I have had 2 jobs that require background checks, so I can provide that upon request. I will also provide references upon request.

If this turns in to something I choose to do past summer I would be willing to discuss the idea of caring for your child during the school year for off days, breaks and sick days so you don't have to miss work.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6871941220

posted:

updated:

best of [?]